

SPONSORED

Workshop on "Earthquake Safety Measures in Structures"



Inauguration of Earthquake Safety Clinic Center

Organized by

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur



Date: 19th, July 2019

ABOUT COURSE

Earthquake is natural hazard, due to which loss of life and economical loss takes place. To supress its impact different technologies are developed. Researchers have developed many construction techniques to develop earthquake resistance strucures. But due to lack of awareness between engineers, massons etc. these technologies are not much in use even in the earthquake prone area (Zone 1V and V in India). Poor construction practices are used during construction of different structural elements. To develop awareness and to spread the information related to the earthquake among technical and general people workshop on earthquake safety and Earthquake clinic center may contributes significant.

An 'Earthquake Safety Clinic Center' is going to be inagurate on 19th July 2019. This clinic will work to spread the awareness related earthquake and it will help to train engineers, massons and other people about the safety measures required during construction of different structures. In this Earthquake safety clinic models of the massonary buildings, retrofiting of existing structure and bamboo houses are developed. The purpose of these models are to educate people with live demonstration.

On the day of inaguration of Earthquake Safety Clinic Center a workshop is also is going to be organized to spread awaress about new construction techniques related to the earthquake resistance masonary, concrete and bamboo strucures.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

- About earthquake hazard its reasons and effects
- Recent development in the field of earthquake resistant structures
- Safety measures related to the construction practices
- To spread awareness about good construction practice among engineers, Massons and students

ABOUT THE COLLEGE

M.I.T.Muzaffarpur came into existence on 25th September 1954, just seven years after independence of India.The institute is under administrative control of Department Of Science and Technology, Government Of Bihar. MIT Muzaffarpur is an AICTE approved institution and affliated to Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna. Presently MIT is selected as one the top TEQIP III institute. There are six B.Tech. undergraduate program, two post graduate program and one program for B. Pharma.



WHO CAN ATTEND?

All the faculty, engineers, masons designer, consultant, research scholar and students of Civil Engineering field can participate in the workshop.

RESOURSE PERSON

- Dr. J. N. Jha, Principal MIT Muzaffarpur
- Mr. B.K. Mishra, Senior Technical advisor, BSDMA, Patna
- Mr. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

- ➤ A certificate of participation will be presented to all the participants.
- > There is no participation fee.
- For certificate presence in all the sessions is necessary.

IMPORTANT DATES:

Course Period: 19th July, 2019

VENUE: Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur, Bihar-842003

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Dr. J. N. Jha
Principal, MIT Muzaffarpur

WORKSHOP CO-ORDINATOR

Mr. Vijay Kumar
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering MIT Muzaffarpur
Email: vijayfce@mitmuzaffapur.org
Mob: 8630843934

Dr. Akash Priyadarshee
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur
E-mail: akashce@mitmuzaffarpur.org
Mob: 9914353124

Mr. Atul Kumar Rahul
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur
Email: atulcivil.iitbhu@gmail.com

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION

Workshop on

"Earthquake Safety Measures in Structures"

19th, July 2019

РНОТО

1. Name
2.Sex: M/F
3. Designation
4. Organization
5. Address for Correspondence
E-mail:
Phone/Mobile:
6. Highest Academic qualification
Date
Place

Signature of Applicant

Organizing Members

Prof.	C. B. Rai, HOD, CED, MIT Muzaffarpur
Dr S	Sunil Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
	affarpur
IVIUZ	arrarpur
Mr.	Ashish Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Dr. S	Subha Sinha, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Dr. I	Pallav Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
	affarpur
Mrs.	Sushila Sharma, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Mr.	Rishi Srivastava, Assistant Professor, MIT
	affarpur
	Niraj Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Mr.	Manoj Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Mr. Z	Zia Hussain, Assistant Professor, MIT
	affarpur
Mr. S	Shiwanshu Shekhar, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Mr.	Kumar Utkarsh, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
	Shivangi Mishra, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur
Mr.	Santosh Kumar, Assistant Professor, MIT
Muz	affarpur